European Olive re-potting

This little tree has got to my collection in 2013 as a garden center material. I have potted it that time into some training plastic bonsai pot, but I used bad quality mix. It was grown ok but not as good as I wish. this year I decided it is time to re-pot it, to some more open mix. Here we have some pictures.

out of the pot . As you can see the soil is very compact because I have use wrong cat litter as the mix ingredient ( do not use backed soda cat litter even it is no clumpy ).

roots stock ( not many after 3 seasons in that mix)

and the tree in new mix ( no clumping, backed clay cat litter/ gravel , in 1/1 ratio) and new bonsai pot too :}

5 thoughts on “European Olive re-potting

  1. Pingback: European Olive re-potting | twinsrat bonsai | Wolf's Birding and Bonsai Blog

  2. Pingback: Wolf's Birding and Bonsai Blog

Leave a comment