Picea Nidiformus 2 – new home

This is the tree i have been working on for last 3 years. Obvious garden center material

before first styling at the workshop wit Peter Snart in NIBS Belfast.

after Peter’s work.

spring 2015 I have chosen different front and angle. I’m very happy with that result.

and spring this year. the tree fill a bit, and I start thinking about pot. What pot would fit this tree? Rock, slab, obvious ceramic pot? What size? Then I have started think where can I see that style tree in landscape, and the idea come to my head. Rocky bank of the leak.

Something like those pines on pictures above.

As the idea come to my head I had to find somebody who will able to make the pot for my tree. Pot which will fit my imagine? Hmmy who can make pots? Of course Magic Ceramic, friendly bonsai hobbyist from Leinster Bonsai Club. (   Magic Cereamic  ) So I contacted him and explain my idea, then I have sent few pictures and measures. And???

This what he made for me. It looks way better then on picture. Anyway, my imagine start turning to live.

And this is my little spruce in new home. I really enjoy it.

4 thoughts on “Picea Nidiformus 2 – new home

Leave a Reply

