Japanese Larch 1

This material was collected from nature in end of February 2012. It is one of first tree in my collection.

 


and it was potted into my own mix builder sand/road girth/compost 1/1/1 ratio.




And 4 weeks later

As I said it is one of first tree in my collection so the beginners hot fingers could not resist. And I let they go. I put my first tree into first workshop with not experienced novice bonsai enthusiast ( me myself 🙂 ). My knowledge was only few readings from bonsai forum and some videos from YouTube. I was very proud with me myself. So look at the final effect.





What a grate job isn’t it? But I wasn’t happy and 1 month later decide give it some adjustment.





I think it was max of my experience and I was very happy what I have done.

In April 2013 this tree start pushing itself to life, but in my displeasure one trunk has die. So my concept need revision. Any way I know that I did many mistake when first styling so this tree will recover and grow free this season.



picture above from April 2013



Picture above from August 2013. This was feed by high N in spring till middle of summer and then balanced fertilizer every 4 weeks. Pruned in end of May. I will prune it in spring and let it grow free whole next season.

Leave a Reply

